top of page

Daaamnn Gina

I’d like to apologize in advance but this blog has nothing to do with Martin, my bad! But give it a read anyhow. Imagine yourself turned around in the mirror, booty on yes, skin glowing., you say to yourself," Zaammmmm girl you look good!!!" How many times have you said this to yourself once you’ve left the shop got the hair together, brows snatched, nails done, lashes laid? It’s nothing like being a woman leaving the salon looking and feeling like a million bucks. What is that one thing that makes you feel like your most sexy, confident, head held to the sky self? I admit when I've been looking rough it’s nothing like calling my stylist(Hey Muff) getting my hair together, seeing Anthony for our regular nail appointments. That’s all well and good but let’s look at this from another P.O.V. You’ve just spent $50 for your hair, $60 for a mani/pedi, $100 on a new outfit….(all just estimates of course) what if you did all of that, looked in the mirror and something was still not quite right? The exterior is bomb but what about the inside? I did a little experiment on my social media pages to get women's responses about what makes them feel confident. I surveyed my followers and here are my unfiltered, very real responses.

  1. New hair/eyebrows(Snatched)

  2. Make up (Face beat yaaaassssss)

  3. Matching underwear

  4. Having extra money

  5. Fresh out of the shower clean feeling

  6. Removing all the excess (waste trainers, wigs, eyelashes etc.)

  7. Achieved a personal /business goal

  8. Having someone understand you brilliant idea/plan

  9. Great Selfies

  10. Clothes that fit

Did you notice what I noticed??...No one mentioned being healthy, or wellness. This blog being all about mental health and for some reason we still do not acknowledge it as the core of our wellness and happiness.I see being mentally and emotionally centered, fulfilled, makes me more confident that any Fenty, MAC, Sephora. That’s just me, I can dress up, look like a snack but if my mental isn’t right...forget it! I can be in sweats, a t shirt and feel more confident and sexy when I’m feeling good on the inside. The good thing is the 2 can compliment each other. You feel good, you look good. You are your best you when your inner beauty and strength is reflected on the outside. But who said you can't put on a little MAC and some brows just to be a little extra?

Xoxo Sam CCNH

bottom of page