top of page

Broken Pu**Y

I think she’s broke!.....Who is “she”.?...my pu**y I think it's broke. We talk about men and what happens when their business isn’t operating like it usually does., in other words cant get it up. We might gossip to our girls about it, grab a gas station pill, try some lingerie, a Redbull you know,the regular. What happens when a woman’s thing isn’t “working?” Yes in more cases than we know women can suffer from FSAD (female sexual arousal disorder)

I call it “broken pu**y.” Yes I borrowed the title from Insecure, but what we’re about to dive into is a lot deeper…..(pun intended.) As you may have noticed, my blog is normally tied to some content surrounding mental health. This blog is no different...yes there is a relationship between sexual and mental health.

Did you know that lack of libido is a response to depression? Symptoms of depression are directly linked to our sex drive. Depression is a mental health disorder characterized by persistent mood changes, loss of interest in activities, and impairment in daily life. How do I know? You may wonder why would I write about this?

My name is Samantha, I am currently on 3 prescriptions to manage my anxiety and depression. I have a “broken pu**y” from time to time. I was so hesitant to write about this wondering if it was TMI. I want to be transparent as much as possible, in hopes someone else will feel me.

I noticed it in 2016 when I first started medication. There would be times my sex drive was through the roof, or completely absent. There was no middle ground either a full old horn ball or dust.

This year it became so much more prevalent. I began to feel numb, nothing could excite me. I tried everything a woman would do to increase the libido, and nothing literally poof! My drive was gone. It took me weeks of researching and talking to my doctors to understand the underlying prognosis. One of the most documented side effects of the medication is vaginal dryness (not me, hell no ), inability to orgasm, and so on. I literally sat down and highlighted all the symptoms I had been experiencing. Most of them were related to my sexual health. So now I'm crazy and have the lady version of erectile dysfunction?

In a recent analysis of 14,000 people, 50%-75% are suffering from mental illness are high risk for developing sexual dysfunction.

Honestly, I did not want to have this conversation with anyone, a partner, doctor, therapist, no one. It just so happened I was in therapy and she asked if I had been having sex. In my years of seeing the same therapist, this question had never come up. I filled her in and she gave it to me straight. Her words, “If you can barely get out of bed, how do you expect to have the energy for sex?” I never really though of sex as something I had to prep and prime for mentally. These damn meds keep me stable for the most part but I cannot let it take my libido!

In order to help myself, I’m discussing changes in my dosage to hopefully help create some balance.

I have researched some tips to get that thang popin and here goes:

  1. Consult with your doctor if you are on antidepressants and experiencing symptoms

  2. Have sex before you take your meds, it’ll give your body time before the medications gets in your blood stream.

  3. Find medication that has a low risk of sexual dysfunction.

  4. Take a timeout from your meds. I tried this for a few days and it didn’t work for me but everyone is different. I highly suggest consulting your physician before trying this method

  5. Experiment with alternative methods. Some suggestions I found were, acupuncture, exercising with your partner, and lifestyle changes.

  6. Switch it up. Go have sex outside, send nudes throughout the day. Build some anticipation and excitement.

  7. The most important thing ( i slacked in this area) talk to your doctor, talk to your partner.



Don’t be ashamed. It isn’t your fault! I blamed myself, I thought my lady lotus was broken. With most health concerns, take care of your mental well being and other things tend to fall into place. Address the issue at hand, I am an avid avoider ,I hate conflict/uncomfortable conversations. Then I thought about it this way, if I don't feel comfortable having these kinds of conversations with my doctors/partner how can they support me? I felt like I would be judged or ostracized about something I had little control of. I hope this resonates with someone reading. Just remember, your pussy ain't broke? Clear some mental space to help revitalize your yoni.

bottom of page